PIF-US Header Graphic

 


[Text Links]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


PIF Artwork by Kendahl Jan Jubb

PIF Website Contact
(For website content or technical problems such as broken links):
Janet Ruth, 505-346-2870 Ext. 12
Last Updated: 11/10/2010

Partners in Flight – U.S. Contacts

PIF UPDATES List-serve: To subscribe, send a message to LISTSERV@LISTSERV.UARK.EDU from the email address where you wish to receive messages.

In the message body, use the following command, and nothing else (no signature). Replace your actual name for Firstname Lastname below. Items are separated by single spaces.

SUBSCRIBE PIFUPDATES Firstname Lastname

PIF National Coordinator: Terry Rich (FWS) terry_rich@fws.gov

PIF Council:

PIF Council Chair: Jerome Ford (FWS) jerome_ford@fws.gov

PIF Council Members

PIF Steering Committee

PIF Steering Committee Chair: John Alexander (Klamath Bird Observatory) jda@KlamathBird.org

PIF Steering Committee Co-Chair: Laurel Barnhill (FWS) Laurel_Barnhill@fws.gov

PIF National Committees

1. PIF State Committee (same as AFWA PIF Working Group)

PIF State Committee Chair: Sara Schweitzer (North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission) sara.schweitzer@ncwildlife.org

PIF State Contacts

2. PIF Federal Agency Committee

PIF Federal Agency Committee Chair: Chris Eberly (DoD) ceberly@dodpif.org

PIF Federal Agency Coordinators and Contacts

U. S. Geological Survey PIF Coordinator

Janet Ruth janet_ruth@usgs.gov

National Park Service PIF Liaison

Glenn Plumb glenn_plumb@nps.gov

Bureau of Land Management PIF Coordinator

Geoffrey Walsh Geoffrey_Walsh@blm.gov

U. S. Fish and Wildlife Service PIF Coordinator

Terry Rich terry_rich@fws.gov

Department of Defense PIF Coordinator

PIF National Representative Chris Eberly ceberly@dodpif.org

PIF Federal Point of Contact L. Peter Boice l.p.boice.civ@mail.mil

USDA Forest Service

Douglas "Sandy" Boyce daboyce@fs.fed.us

Environmental Protection Agency

Myra Price Price.Myra@epamail.epa.gov

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Terrell Erickson Terrell.Erickson1@wdc.usda.gov

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Rich Fischer Richard.A.Fischer@usace.army.mil

U.S. Department of State

Antoinette Condo condoaj@state.gov

3. PIF Non-Governmental Organization (NGO) Committee

PIF NGO Committee Chair: David Pashley (ABC) dpashley@abcbirds.org

4. PIF Industry Committee

PIF Industry Committee Chair: Henning Stabins (Plum Creek Timber Company, Inc.) henning.stabins@plumcreek.com

PIF International Science Committee

U.S. Co-Chair: Ken Rosenberg (Cornell Lab of Ornithology) kvr2@cornell.edu

Canada Co-Chair: Peter Blancher (Bird Studies Canada) Peter.Blancher@ec.gc.ca

Mexico Co-Chair: Eduardo Iñigo-Elias (Cornell Lab of Ornithology eei2@cornell.edu

PIF Technical Working Groups

1. PIF International Working Group

PIF International Working Group Chairs

Carol Beidleman BeidlemanC@aol.com

Jose Manuel Zolotoff-Pallais (Fundacion Cocibolca) zolotoff@ibw.com.ni

2. PIF Research Working Group

PIF Research Working Group Chair:Janet Ruth (USGS) janet_ruth@usgs.gov

3. PIF Monitoring and Inventory Working Group

PIF Monitoring and Inventory Working Group Co-Chairs

C.J. Ralph (U.S. Forest Service) cjralph@humboldt1.com

John Alexander (Klamath Bird Observatory) jda@KlamathBird.org

4. PIF Communications Working Group and PIF Education Working Group

The Bird Education Alliance for Conservation (BEAC) is functioning in the role of these 2 working groups.

BEAC Chair: Ashley Dayer (Cornell University) aad86@cornell.edu

PIF Regional Working Groups

1. PIF Northeast Working Group

PIF Northeast Working Group Chairs

Randy Dettmers (FWS) Chair randy_dettmers@fws.gov

Gwen Brewer (MD DNR) Vice Chair gbrewer@dnr.state.md.us

PIF Northeast Working Group Website

2. PIF Southeast Working Group

PIF Southeast Working Group Co-Chairs

Troy Wilson (U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service) troy_wilson@fws.gov

Michael Seymour (Louisiana Dept. of Wildlife and Fisheries) mseymour@wlf.la.gov

Southeast PIF Website

3. PIF Midwest Working Group

PIF Midwest Working Group Chair

Brad Jacobs (MO DOC) Brad.Jacobs@mdc.mo.gov

4. PIF West Working Group

PIF West Working Group

Jaime Stephens (Klamath Bird Observatory) jlh@klamathbird.org

PIF West Working Group Website


Home || What is PIF? || Que es Compañeros en Vuelo? || PIF Bird Conservation Plans || PIF Maps || PIF Databases
Research and Monitoring Needs || Newsletter || PIF International || International Migratory Bird Day || Regional Working Groups
Related Publications || Bird Conservation Resources || Education Resources || Other PIF Resources || PIF Contacts